THE 2007 Australian Grand Prix will comprise 15 tournaments over the next eight months. The AGP series of events will see the player with most ranking points qualify for the World Darts Championship. Won in 2006 by Anthony Fleet, he held off Barry Jouannet to take the title following a battle which went to the final event.

This year’s AGP will begin on 17-18 March with the Wagga Classic in Wagga Wagga and culminate in Queensland in October with the Pine Rivers Open. Following the success of last year’s Park Trent Properties William Cross Pro-Am, the tournament will be played from 8-12 August in Dapto, NSW. The Oceanic Masters, won by Mitchell Clegg last year, will take place on 27-28 October, with the winner joining the AGP Champion in winning a World Championship place.

For full details, visit the DPA Website

2007 Australian Grand Prix Calendar
Wagga Classic Wagga Wagga 17-18 March
Condoblin Classic Condoblin RSL Club, NSW 21-22 April
Hustlers Open Edwardstown, SA 28-29 April
Nanango Open Nanango, QLD 5-6 May
Goulburn Open Goulburn, NSW 2-3 June
Russell Stewart Classic Oak Flats 9-10 June
Mittagong RSL Open Mittagong RSL Club 23-24 June
Southern Illawarra Warilla Bowls, NSW 21-22 July
Punchbowl Open Punchbowl RSL Club 28-29 July
Shoalhaven Classic Shoalhaven Heads 4-5 August
Mid North Classic Jamestown, SA 25-26 August
Kinross Hotel Open Albury, NSW 8-9 September
Inland Championship Broken Hill, NSW 15-16 September
Gaels Club Open Penrith, NSW 6-7 October
Pine Rivers Open Sandgate, QLD 13-14 October
Oceanic Masters Venue TBC 27-28 October
William Cross Pro-Am Dapto, NSW 8-12 August

About The Author