GARY ANDERSON and Mark Webster will make their debuts in Premier League Darts in 2011 after being confirmed amongst the eight-player field for the tournament.

Anderson’s rise to fourth in the PDC Order of Merit has seen him earn an automatic place in the Premier League Darts, which features the top four from the PDC Order of Merit plus four Wildcards in 2011.

World number one Phil Taylor, the reigning Premier League Darts champion, is joined by new World Darts Champion Adrian Lewis and World Grand Prix winner James Wade and Anderson as the automatic selections.

Five-time World Champion Raymond van Barneveld, 2010 World Championship runner-up Simon Whitlock, 2007 Premier League Darts finalist Terry Jenkins and two-time PDC World Championship semi-finalist Webster are the four Wildcards.

Webster, who won the 2008 Lakeside Championship before joining the PDC, is rewarded for a fine run of form recently, which saw him lead Wales to the Cash Converters World Cup of Darts final before he knocked out Taylor in reaching the World Championship semi-finals at Alexandra Palace.

The league stage of Premier League Darts – which is screened live in its entirety by Sky Sports – will see the eight players face each other twice before the top four players progress to play in the Play-Offs at the Wembley Arena on Thursday May 19.

After opening at The O2, Premier League Darts will head to the Trent FM Arena in Nottingham, Belfast’s Odyssey Arena, the Westpoint Arena in Exeter and the M.E.N. Arena in Manchester.

Gary Anderson will be able to compete on home soil in Scotland when Premier League Darts visits the S.E.C.C. in Glasgow on March 17, and after visits to The Brighton Centre and the C.I.A. in Cardiff will then return north to Aberdeen’s A.E.C.C. at the start of April.

Sheffield’s Motorpoint Arena, the NIA in Birmingham, Echo Arena in Liverpool and BIC in Bournemouth will then host the event before the 14th and final league night, to be held at the Metro Radio Arena in Newcastle, before the top four head to the Wembley Arena for the Play-Offs.

Full ticket information is available at or

About The Author