2013 Championship League Darts Groups & Fixtures

The groups for the 2013 Championship League Darts have been confirmed, with reigning champion Phil Taylor beginning his defence of the title in Group One on Tuesday September 24 at Crondon Park, Essex.

2013 Championship League DartsThe internet-streamed event will see play across nine days, with the eight individual Group Winners going on to contest the title in the Winners Group on Thursday October 24.

Championship League Darts will be streamed live online, and will be available worldwide for all subscribers to www.LIVEPDC.TV, as well as through a series of bookmakers’ websites listed at the end of the article.

Each group features eight players, who qualify based on their ranking on the PDC Order of Merit at Monday September 16.

Play in each group is initially in a round-robin format, with players facing each other once over the best of 11 legs, with two points gained per win plus prize money of £50 per leg won, before the top four players progress to contest the semi-finals and final, which feature £100 per leg won.

On each day, the Group Winner progresses to the Winners Group and the bottom two players from the final league table are eliminated, with the next three players from the PDC Order of Merit entering for the next group.

Prize money in the Winners Group doubles to £100 per leg won in the group stage and £200 per leg won in the semi-finals and final, with a further £10,000 prize money paid to the overall champion, £5,000 to the runner-up and £2,500 to the Winners Group semi-finalists – giving over £200,000 prize money on offer in the event.

The world’s top eight players, led by World Champion and reigning Championship League Darts title holder Phil Taylor, Premier League Darts champion Michael van Gerwen and European Champion Adrian Lewis, will contest Group One of the 2013 Championship League Darts.

They are joined by Simon Whitlock, the 2012 Championship League Darts runner-up, 2010 champion James Wade, UK Open finalist Andy Hamilton and 2013 European Tour champions Dave Chisnall and Wes Newton.

With Raymond van Barneveld opting not to play in the tournament, Group Two on Wednesday September 25 will see Justin Pipe, Robert Thornton and Kevin Painter enter the fray, with 2008 runner-up Mervyn King, Brendan Dolan and debutant Kim Huybrechts entering in Group Three on Thursday September 26.

The tournament will resume on Tuesday October 15 for Group Four as Terry Jenkins, Peter Wright and Gary Anderson come in, with 2011 finalist Paul Nicholson, Ronnie Baxter and Mark Webster entering in Group Five.

Group Six on Thursday October 17 will see Colin Lloyd, Ian White and Jamie Caven join the action, Group Seven on Tuesday October 22 features former World Champions Richie Burnett, John Part an Steve Beaton and Group Eight on Wednesday October 23 welcomes Andy Smith, Vincent van der Voort and Mark Walsh.

The tournament will then conclude with the Winners Group on Thursday October 24.

2013 Championship League Darts

Group One – Tuesday September 24
Phil Taylor
Michael van Gerwen
Adrian Lewis
Simon Whitlock
James Wade
Andy Hamilton
Dave Chisnall
Wes Newton

Group Two – Wednesday September 25
Justin Pipe
Robert Thornton
Kevin Painter

Group Three – Thursday September 26
Mervyn King
Brendan Dolan
Kim Huybrechts

Group Four – Tuesday October 15
Terry Jenkins
Peter Wright
Gary Anderson

Group Five – Wednesday October 16
Paul Nicholson
Ronnie Baxter
Mark Webster

Group Six – Thursday October 17
Colin Lloyd
Ian White
Jamie Caven

Group Seven – Tuesday October 22
Richie Burnett
John Part
Steve Beaton

Group Eight – Wednesday October 23
Andy Smith
Vincent van der Voort
Mark Walsh

Winners Group – Thursday October 24
8x Group Winners

Group One Fixtures – Tuesday September 24

Time Board One Board Two
Match One Phil Taylor v Michael van Gerwen Dave Chisnall v Wes Newton
Match Two James Wade v Andy Hamilton Adrian Lewis v Simon Whitlock
Match One Wes Newton v Phil Taylor Michael van Gerwen v Dave Chisnall
Match Two Simon Whitlock v James Wade Andy Hamilton v Adrian Lewis
Match One Wes Newton v Adrian Lewis Phil Taylor v Andy Hamilton
Match Two Simon Whitlock v Dave Chisnall Michael van Gerwen v James Wade
Not before 2.00pm
Match One Adrian Lewis v Phil Taylor Wes Newton v Andy Hamilton
Match Two Michael! van Gerwen v Simon Whitlock Dave Chisnall v James Wade
Match One Dave Chisnall v Adrian Lewis James Wade v Phil Taylor
Match Two Andy Hamilton v Michael van Gerwen Simon Whitlock v Wes Newton
Not before 4.15pm
Match One James Wade v Wes Newton Michael van Gerwen v Adrian Lewis
Match Two Andy Hamilton v Dave Chisnall Phil Taylor v Simon Whitlock
Match One Dave Chisnall v Phil Taylor Wes Newton v Michael van Gerwen
Match Two Simon Whitlock v Andy Hamilton Adrian Lewis v James Wade
Not before 6.45pm Semi-Final 1 Semi-Final 2
Not before 7.30pm Final

Watch Live!
Championship League Darts will be streamed live online worldwide to www.LIVEPDC.TV Subscribers, and streamed online through the bookmakers’ websites listed below:
188 Bet
Bet 24
Bet 365
Danske Spil
Nordic Bet
Paddy Power
Pocasport Profitbet
SBC (Singbet)
Sporting bet
Sportingbet Australia
Sportsbet Australia
Stan James
Unibet Australia
Unibet France
William Hill