The draw has been made for the 2013 Ladbrokes World Darts Championship

The Ladbrokes World Darts Championship returns to Alexandra Palace as darts players from around the globe compete for £1 million in prize money. Phil Taylor will attempt to secure a 16th world title, as twice and reigning Champion Adrian Lewis looks to make 3 the magic number.

World Darts Championship

Use your free bet to pick the winner!

The tournament will be played across 15 days over the Christmas and New Year period, with players from over 20 countries taking part.

Play begins on Friday December 14 with the first of eight sessions involving the preliminary round and first round, with the second round also being held before Christmas.

The third round concludes on December 27, before the quarter-finals are split over two nights on December 28 & 29. The semi-finals will then be played on December 30 before the finalists return on New Year’s Day to contest for the prestigious £200,000 title.

Look out for the DartsMad preview next week; we picked out Huybrechts as an each way punt for The Players Championship Finals so stay tuned for more tungsten tips.

2013 Ladbrokes World Darts Championship Draw

Preliminary Round 

Andree Welge (Germany) v Leung Chun Nam (China)
Haruki Muramatsu (Japan) v Dave Harrington (New Zealand)
Daryl Gurney (Northern Ireland) v Robert Marijanovic (Croatia)
Max Hopp (Germany) v Charl Pietersen (South Africa)
Lourence Ilagan (Philippines) v Jamie Lewis (Wales)
Carlos Rodriguez (Spain) v John Bowles (England)
Paul Lim (Singapore) v Mohd Latif Sapup (Malaysia)
Jarkko Komula (Finland) v Jani Haavisto (Finland)

Subscribe to DartsMad and receive the latest darts news in your inbox

Round 1

Wes Newton (6) v Johnny Haines
Raymond van Barneveld (13) v Michael Smith
Andy Smith (21) v Gurney/Marijanovic
Gary Anderson (4) v Komula/Haavisto
Kim Huybrechts (27) v Scott Rand
Andy Hamilton (8) v James Richardson
Ronnie Baxter (18) v Dennis Priestley
Vincent van der Voort (19) v Stuart Kellett
Robert Thornton (17) v Magnus Caris
Paul Nicholson (16) v Co Stompe
Peter Wright (26) v Arron Monk

Sid Waddell Trophy

Dan Waddell Unveils the Sid Waddell Trophy – Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Simon Whitlock (5) v Muramatsu/Harrington
Michael van Gerwen (7) v Lim/Latif Sapup
Dave Chisnall (12) v Shane Tichowitsch
Denis Ovens (31) v Hopp/Pietersen
Mervyn King (14) v Dean Winstanley
Steve Beaton (30) v Kyle Anderson
Justin Pipe (11) v Andy Jenkins
Mark Walsh (22) v Darren Webster
Colin Osborne (28) v Ilagan/Lewis
Wayne Jones (32) v Jerry Hendriks
James Wade (3) v Peter Hudson
Jamie Caven (29) v Rodriguez/Bowles
Kevin Painter (15) v Welge/Chun Nam
Colin Lloyd (23) v Darin Young
Mark Webster (10) v Ian White
Brendan Dolan (20) v Mark Jones
Phil Taylor (1) v Michael Mansell
Adrian Lewis (2) v Gino Vos
Richie Burnett (25) v James Hubbard
Terry Jenkins (9) v Steve Brown
John Part (24) v Joe Cullen

First Round Draw Bracket
Phil Taylor  (ENG) 1 v. Michael Mansell
Wayne Jones (ENG)  32 v. Jerry Hendriks
Paul Nicholson (AUS) 16 v. Co Stompe
Robert Thornton (SCO)  17 v. Magnus Caris
Andy Hamilton (ENG)  8 v. James Richardson
Richie Burnett (WAL)  25 v. James Hubbard
Terry Jenkins  (ENG)  9 v. Steve Brown
John Part  (CAN)  24 v. Joe Cullen
Simon Whitlock  (AUS)  5 v. Muramatsu/Harrington
Colin Osborne (ENG) 28 v. Ilagan/Lewis
Dave Chisnall  (ENG)   12 v. Shane Tichowitsch
Andy Smith  (ENG) 21 v. Gurney/Marijanovic
PDC World ChampionshipGary Anderson (SCO)  4 v. Komula/Haavisto
Jamie Caven  (ENG)   29 v. Rodriguez/Bowles
Raymond van Barneveld (NED) 13 v. Michael Smith
Brendan Dolan (NIR) 20 v. Mark Jones
Adrian Lewis (ENG) 2 v. Gino Vos
Denis Ovens  (ENG) 31 v. Hopp/Pietersen
Kevin Painter  (ENG) 15 v. Welge/Chun Nam
Ronnie Baxter (ENG) 18 v. Dennis Priestley
Michael van Gerwen (NED) 7 v. Lim/Latif Sapup
Peter Wright (SCO) 26 v. Arron Monk
Mark Webster  (WAL) 10 v. Ian White
Colin Lloyd (ENG) 23 v. Darin Young
Wes Newton (ENG) 6 v. Johnny Haines
Kim Huybrechts (BEL) 27 v. Scott Rand
Justin Pipe (ENG)  11 v. Andy Jenkins
Mark Walsh (ENG) 22 v. Darren Webster
James Wade (ENG)  3 v. Peter Hudson
Steve Beaton (SCO)  30 v. Kyle Anderson
Mervyn King  (ENG)  14 v. Dean Winstanley
Vincent van der Voort (NED) 19 v. Stuart Kellett


About The Author