2013 Speedy Services UK Open Schedule of Play

Below is the schedule of play for the 2013 UK Open held at the Reebok Stadium in Bolton.

UK Open ScheduleRead the DartsMad tournament preview here and why not select your own squad of Bolton hopefuls in our UK Open Beat The Tipster competition. There are great prizes to be won including a bonus for beating Peter Manley’s squad!

And if you want to pit your wits against the bookmakers – have a look at our Tungsten Tipsters ideas for where to lump your cash.

Thursday June 6 (7pm-11pm)
Preliminary & First Rounds
Featuring players ranked 65-114 in UK Open Order of Merit plus 32 Speedy Qualifiers.

Second Round
Featuring players ranked 33-64 in UK Open Order of Merit plus 32 First Round winners.

All games are the best of nine legs in the Preliminary, First & Second Rounds, played across eight boards.
See below for the draw & schedule for Thursday June 6.


Saturday June 8 Schedule of Play & Board Allocation Fourth Round
Main Stage
Dave Chisnall v James Wade
Phil Taylor v Adrian Gray
Gary Anderson v Kevin Painter
Michael van Gerwen v Michael Mansell


Stage Two
Brendan Dolan v Matt Padgett
Joey Palfreyman v Raymond van Barneveld
Terry Jenkins v Kim Huybrechts
John Part v Andy Hamilton


Stage Three
Ronnie Baxter v Lee Palfreyman
Jelle Klaasen v Stuart Kellett
Kevin McDine v John Henderson
Wes Newton v Adrian Lewis


Stage Four
Terry Temple v John Bowles
Robert Thornton v Kirk Shepherd
Stephen Bunting v Peter Wright
Steve West v Richie Burnett

Friday June 7 (7pm-11pm)
Third Round

Featuring players ranked 1-32 in UK Open Order of Merit plus 32 Second Round winners.
Best of 17 legs, played across eight boards.

Saturday June 8
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm)
Fourth Round (Last 32)

Best of 17 legs, played across four boards.

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Fifth Round (Last 16)

Best of 17 legs, played across two boards.

Sunday June 9
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm)

Best of 19 legs.

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)

Best of 19 legs.

Best of 21 legs.

The Quarter-Finals, Semi-Final and Final will all be played on the Main Stage in the Premier Suite.
From the conclusion of the second round onwards, an open draw will be made on stage at the conclusion of each round.
The draw for the Semi-Finals will be made following the Quarter-Final draw on Saturday evening.

Friday June 7 Schedule of Play & Board Allocation

Third Round Draw
Main Stage
Mark Webster v Richie Burnett
John Part v Ted Hankey
Phil Taylor v Ronny Huybrechts
Michael van Gerwen v Mervyn King

Stage Two
Kim Huybrechts v Jyhan Artut
Simon Whitlock v Wes Newton
Raymond van Barneveld v Michael Smith
Adrian Lewis v Matthew Dennant

Stage Three
Steve West v Ian White
Matt Padgett v Richie Howson
Mark Lawrence v Terry Temple
Conan Whitehead v Michael Mansell

Stage Four
Kevin McDine v Adam Hunt
Peter Wright v Gaz Cousins
Steve Beaton v Joey Palfreyman
Adrian Gray v Dean Stewart

Stage Five
John Henderson v Scott Rand
Dave Chisnall v William O’Connor
James Wade v Jamie Caven
Robert Thornton v Matthew Edgar

Stage Six
John Bowles v Paul Nicholson
Terry Jenkins v Jim Walker
Ken MacNeil v Ronnie Baxter
Andy Hamilton v Andy Boulton

Stage Seven
Stephen Bunting v Andy Jenkins
Kirk Shepherd v Mark Cox
Stuart Kellett v Dennis Smith
Kevin Painter v Jason Hogg

Stage Eight
Lee Palfreyman v Joe Cullen
Ross Smith v Jelle Klaasen
Brendan Dolan v Colin Lloyd
Gary Anderson v Andy Smith

Thursday June 6 Schedule of Play & Board Allocation

Main Stage
Preliminary Round

Robbie Green v James Wade
Vincent van der Voort v Andy Murray
First Round
Conan Whitehead v Roland Scholten
James Hubbard v John Scott
Mark Lawrence v Mensur Suljovic
Darrell Thorpe v Bunting/Sheppard
Second Round
Ricky Sudale v Richie Burnett
Kevin Dowling v Phil Taylor
Matthew Edgar v Osborne/Hine/Dudbridge
Musto/Roith/Hankey v Weston/Winstanley

Stage Two
Preliminary Round

Nick Fullwell v Wayne Jones
Colin Osborne v Steve Hine
First Round
Dave Weston v Dean Winstanley
Paul Whitworth v Andy Boulton
Justin Pipe v Gareth Pass
Farmer/Aubrey v Gaz Cousins
Second Round
Alex Roy v Mark Cox
T West/J Lewis/Lowe/Pennington v Steve West
Magnus Caris v van der Voort/Murray/Shepherd
Joey Palfreyman v Griffiths/K Brown/Rooney

Stage Three
Preliminary Round

Steve Farmer v Chris Aubrey
Stuart Lowe v Jake Pennington
First Round
Michael Burgoine v Daz Twist
Green/Wade v Matt Gallett
Prakash Jiwa v Johnson/Alcinas
Gary Stone v Langendorf/Martin
Second Round
Adam Hunt v Paul Amos
Coleman/McGeeney/Marsh v Jyhan Artut
Finnan/Jackson/Vos/Derrett v S Brown/Gray
Thorpe/Bunting/Sheppard v Wilson/Seyler

Stage Four
Preliminary Round

Gino Vos v Alan Derrett
Keegan Brown v Keith Rooney
First Round
Jason Wilson v Tomas Seyler
Steve Brown v Adrian Gray
Dymond/Baker v Dave Place
T West/J Lewis v Lowe/Pennington
Second Round
Colin Fowler v Padgett/Copley
Stone/Langendorf/Martin v Dennis Smith
Green/Wade/Gallett v Fullwell/W Jones/Lam/Meaney
McNicol/Mead v Dunford/Stewart/Santana

Stage Five
Preliminary Round
Stephen Bunting v Vernon Sheppard
Connie Finnan v Campbell Jackson
Scott Coleman v Mark McGeeney
First Round
Andy Parsons v Jamie Hagen
Andrew McNicol v Steven Mead
Musto/Roith v Ted Hankey
Shaun Griffiths v K Brown/Rooney
Second Round
Co Stompe v Michael Mansell
Peter Hudson v Lawrence/Suljovic
Hubbard/Scott v Andy Smith
Bushby/Mortimer v Jim Walker

Stage Six
Preliminary Round

Michael Musto v Bernd Roith
Maik Langendorf v Tony Martin
Darren Johnson v Antonio Alcinas
First Round
Michael Bushby v John Mortimer
Nigel Daniels v Johnny Haines
Coleman/McGeeney v Scott Marsh
Finnan/Jackson v Vos/Derrett
Second Round
Mark Walsh v Lee Palfreyman
Arron Monk v Farmer/Aubrey/Cousins
De Geus/Robertson v Whitworth/Boulton
Pipe/Pass v Jelle Klaasen

Stage Seven
Preliminary Round

Royden Lam v Paddy Meaney
Tony West v Jamie Lewis
First Round
Matthew Dennant v Darrell Townsend
Matt Padgett v David Copley
Dunford/Stewart v Gus Santana
van der Voort/Murray v Kirk Shepherd
Second Round
Ricky Evans v Joe Cullen
Terry Temple v Jiwa/Johnson/Alcinas
Dymond/Baker/Place v John Henderson
Singleton/O’Connor v Daniels/Haines

Stage Eight
Preliminary Round

Tam Dymond v Gavin Baker
Terry Dunford v Dean Stewart
First Round
Robbie Singleton v William O’Connor
Leon De Geus v Scott Robertson
Osborne/Hine v Mark Dudbridge
Fullwell/Jones v Lam/Meaney
Second Round
Andy Jenkins v Nigel Heydon
Burgoine/Twist v Richie Howson
Kevin Thomas v Whitehead/Scholten
Dennant/Townsend v Parsons/Hagen

Prize Fund
Winner  £40,000
Runner-Up  £20,000
Semi-Finalists £10,000
Quarter-Finalists £6,000
Fifth Round Losers £4,000
Fourth Round Losers £2,000
Third Round Losers £1,000
Total   £200,000
In addition, should any player achieve a nine-dart finish, they would receive a £5,000 bonus. In the event of more than one player hitting a nine-darter, the bonus would be shared on a pro-rata basis.

About The Author