The field for the PDC Unicorn World Youth Championship has been confirmed following the conclusion of the International Qualifiers for the £40,000 tournament.

Unicorn World Youth ChampionshipThe Last 64 of the PDC Unicorn World Youth Championship will be held on Friday March 22 at the Barnsley Metrodome, with the 64 players competing down to the final.

The final itself will then be held on Thursday May 16 as part of the McCoy’s Premier League Darts Play-Offs at The O2 in London, and shown live on Sky Sports.

Austria’s Rowby John Rodriguez completed the field of 12 International Qualifiers, alongside European-based Dean Finn, Oisin Daly, Dirk van Duijvenbode, Max Hopp, Kai Gottgardt, Teemu Harju and Sergio Garcia.

They were joined by Australian pair Jackson Wilson-Young and Harley Kemp, America’s Dan Lauby II and Canada’s Shaun Narain.

The PDC had previously announced that the top 48 players, plus ties, from the final 2012 PDC Unicorn Youth Tour Order of Merit would qualify by right for the event, however following the withdrawal of one proposed international qualifier a further place has been made available to the next non-qualified player, Adam Hart.

The top eight players from the 2012 PDC Unicorn Youth Tour Order of Merit will be seeded for the event, including reigning champion James Hubbard and 2011 winner Arron Monk, the number one seed after topping the standings last year.

The draw will be made in Barnsley on Friday March 22 following the close of registration at 6.30pm and play will play commence at 7.30pm on the night. Competing players will be issued with a Players Brief via email containing further event information.

The PDC Unicorn World Youth Championship Last 64 will precede the first PDC Unicorn Challenge Tour weekend of the year, which will see three events held on Saturday March 23 and Sunday March 24 - click here for full PDC Unicorn Challenge Tour entry information.

2013 PDC Unicorn World Youth Championship
Field of Competitors
Arron Monk (seed 1)
Michael Smith (seed 2)
James Hubbard (seed 3)
Jamie Lewis (seed 4)
Chris Aubrey (seed 5)
Keegan Brown (seed 6)
Josh Payne (seed 7)
Sam Hill (seed 8)
Shaun Griffiths
Jake Patchett
Samuel Head
Adam Hunt
Jamie Landon
Adam Smith-Neale
Ricky Evans
Reece Robinson
Matthew Dennant
Ben Songhurst
Jake Jones
Aden Kirk
Sam Hamilton
Steve Haggerty
Oliver Stell
Wouter Vaes
Paddy Meaney
Brandonn Monk
Martin Heneghan
Jack Hill
George Killington
Darren Whittingham
Kurt Parry
Lee Whitworth
John de Kruijf
Ryan De Vreede
Matthew Dicken
Brandon Walsh
Curtis Hammond
Lewis Venes
John Seagrave
Joe Davis
Curtis Bagley
Sam Davidson
Ricky De Vos
Ryan Harrington
Josh Jones
James Thompson
Michael Blake
Josh McCarthy
Shane Friedlander
Harry Miles
Liam Showell
Adam Hart
Jackson Wilson-Young (Australia)
Harley Kemp (Australia)
Dean Finn (Ireland)
Oisin Daly (Ireland)
Dirk van Duijvenbode (Holland)
Max Hopp (Germany)
Kai Gotthardt (Germany)
Dan Lauby II (USA)
Shaun Narain (Canada)
Sergio Garcia (Spain)
Teemu Harju (Finland)
Rowby John Rodriguez (Austria)

Prize Fund
Winner £10,000
Runner-Up £5,000
Semi-Finalists £3,000
Quarter-Finalists £1,500
Last 16 Losers £725
Last 32 Losers £250
Last 64 Losers £100
Total: £40,000

About The Author