Dave Chisnall enters the Cash Converters Players Championship Finals next weekend as the number 1 seed, with the field for the ITV4-televised event at the Butlins Minehead Resort now confirmed.

Players Championship Finals

Can the Artist Defend? Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Chisnall, who won Saturday’s Players Championship, is the top seed after amassing £65,400 in prize money on the ProTour this year, with earnings from the 20 Players Championship events, eight UK Open Qualifiers and five European Tour events all counted.

Chisnall will play Wayne Jones in the first round, while number two seed Simon Whitlock – who also topped £60,000 in prize money this year – set to face Jamie Caven.

The £250,000 tournament, won last year by Kevin Painter, will be played from Friday-Sunday at the Somerset seaside resort as the top 32 players from the year’s final ProTour Order of Merit do battle for the £60,000 title.

Painter qualifies to defend his title as the number 30 seed, meaning that he will play number three seed Michael van Gerwen in the first round – with the Dutchman having won a seventh ProTour title in Sunday’s Players Championship in Barnsley.

Number four seed Raymond van Barneveld will meet Steve Beaton, Taunton’s Justin Pipe will face Colin Osborne and world number one Phil Taylor, the number six seed, taking on Mark Webster.

Taylor – twice previously the Players Championship Finals winner – could potentially face World Champion Adrian Lewis in the second round, with the Stoke ace qualifying 11th in the ProTour Order of Merit and facing Richie Burnett in round one.

2010 Players Championship Finals winner Paul Nicholson qualified 18th and will face Ronnie Baxter in round one.

The schedule of play will be confirmed in due course.

A small number of packages for the weekend, which include accommodation and tickets for each session, are still available by calling 0845 070 4735 or by visiting www.bigweekends.com/darts.


Cash Converters Players Championship Finals Qualifiers

1 Dave Chisnall
2 Simon Whitlock
3 Michael van Gerwen
4 Raymond van Barneveld
5 Justin Pipe
6 Phil Taylor
7 Wes Newton
8 Ian White
9 Kim Huybrechts
10 Robert Thornton
11 Adrian Lewis
12 James Wade
13 Terry Jenkins
14 Andy Hamilton
15 Ronnie Baxter
16 Colin Lloyd
17 Peter Wright
18 Paul Nicholson
19 Andy Smith
20 Mervyn King
21 Brendan Dolan
22 Richie Burnett
23 Mark Walsh
24 Vincent van der Voort
25 Michael Smith
26 Gary Anderson
27 Mark Webster
28 Colin Osborne
29 Steve Beaton
30 Kevin Painter
31 Jamie Caven
32 Wayne Jones


First Round Draw & Tournament Bracket

Dave Chisnall (1) v Wayne Jones (32)
Colin Lloyd (16) v Peter Wright (17)
Ian White (8) v Michael Smith (25)
Kim Huybrechts (9) v Vincent van der Voort (24)
Justin Pipe (5) v Colin Osborne (28)
James Wade (12) v Brendan Dolan (21)
Raymond van Barneveld (4) v Steve Beaton (29)
Terry Jenkins (13) v Mervyn King (20)
Simon Whitlock (2) v Jamie Caven (31)
Ronnie Baxter (15) v Paul Nicholson (18)
Wes Newton (7) v Gary Anderson (26)
Robert Thornton (10) v Mark Walsh (23)
Phil Taylor (6) v Mark Webster (27)
Adrian Lewis (11) v Richie Burnett (22)
Michael van Gerwen (3) v Kevin Painter (30)
Andy Hamilton (14) v Andy Smith (19)