Winmau World Masters champion Stephen Bunting added another major title to his list of achievements in 2012; The Bullet defeated Alan Norris 5 sets to nil (3-2 3-2 3-1 3-0 3-1) to lift the Zuiderduin Masters trophy having earlier eliminated Scott Mitchell and Remco Eijden in the semi-finals and quarter finals respectively.

Zuiderduin MastersNorris overcame Rick Hofstra and Ross Montgomery in his journey to the final and registered a 112 3 dart average during the group stages and two 170 check outs in the tournament, one in the group stage with the second coming in the final against Bunting.

Martin Adams, Darryl Fitton and reigning Lakeside World Champion Christian Kist were all dumped out at the group stage.

The ladies and youth titles were won by Lakeside champion Anastasia Dobromyslova and Quin Wester from Apeldoorn with Anastasia defeating 2011 runner up  Aileen de Graaf 2-1 in the ladies final.

2012 Zuiderduin Masters Results

Quarter Finals:
Alan Norris – Rick Hofstra  3 – 1
Jeffrey de Graaf – Ross Montgomery  2 – 3
Tony O’Shea – Scott Mitchell  1 – 3
Remco van Eijden – Stephen Bunting  0 – 3

Zuiderduin MastersSemi Finals:
Alan Norris – Ross Montgomery 3 – 0
Scott Mitchell – Stephen Bunting 1 – 3

Alan Norris – Stephen Bunting  0 -5

Youth Final:
Quin Wester – Kenny Neyens  2 – 0

Ladies Final:
Aileen de Graaf – Anastasia Dobromyslova  1 – 2

About The Author