Scott Waites and Deta Hedman have been crowned 2011 Men’s and Women’s Zuiderduin Masters Champions.

Scott’s final against Darryl Fitton was a true classic of high-scoring darts, great excitement and huge drama. It was the longest final in Zuiderduin Masters history and finished 5-4 in Scott’s favour. It also produced an incredible 31 x 180’s!

On the way to his latest title, Scott narrowly missed a 9-darter, and it was so close between the two players that Darryl added to the drama by missing two match darts!

Quite simply, it was a superb and closely fought final between two in-form players who now have their sights firmly focused on the 2012 Lakeside World Professional next month.

In the Men’s Semi-Finals, Scott beat Martin Adams in another great match that went to a tie-break before Scott won 3-2.

In the other Semi-Final, Darryl beat Ross Montgomery 3-1.

The women’s Semi-Finals saw Aileen de Graaf triumph 4-1 over Irina Armstrong, while the in-form Deta Hedman beat Anastasia Dobromyslova 4-1.

The final was yet another triumph for Deta Hedman, who added to her long list of 2011 titles with a 2-0 win over Aileen de Graaf. She is now looking forward to the Lakeside Women’s World Championship and challenging for the one title that has eluded her so far.

Not to be outdone, the Youth Final also produced outstanding darts, with the meteoric talent of Jimmy Hendriks triumphing 2-1 over another talented youngster, Mike Zuydwijk.

Taken from BDO website